11 stycznia, 2022

Board of Directors

2020 – 2022

Piotr Brukasz, MD DABVLM


Specialist in vein and lymphatic medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine at University of Illinois at Chicago

Ewa Radwańska, MD, PhD

Vice President

Professor of Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility

Head of the Scholarship Committee at PAMS

Recipient of the Illinois Heritage Award of the Polish American Congress

Bartosz Wojewnik, MD

Vice President

Associate Professor at Loyola University Medical Center

Chief of Spine Surgery

Extensive experience in degenerative disorders, trauma, and tumors of the spine

Josephine Długopolski, MD


Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics at Loyola University Medical Center

Medical Director of the Patient Access Center

Liaison for the Medical Polish Elective

Aleksandra Głodek, DMD, PhD


General Dentistry in private practice and community health
PhD  degree in Immunology
Dedicated to be an impactful oral health provider and advocate, in a community and beyond

Adam T. Cios, MD


Specialist in Emergency Medicine

In private practice

Member of PAMS since 2008

Treasurer of PAMS since 2012

Kornelia Król, MD

Board Member

Past President of PAMS 2014 – 2018

Specialist in Obstetrics  and Gynecology

Recipient of Multiple Honors and Awards, including Gloria Medicinae

Stanisław Kalata, DVM

Board Member

Doctor of  Veterinary Medicine

Specialist in small animal surgery

Katarzyna Kusz, DDS

Board Member

Specialist in General Dentistry

Maria Siemionow, MD, PhD

Board Member

Professor of Orthopedics

Director of Microsurgery Research at the University of Illinois at Chicago

Specialist in microsurgery, hand surgery, peripheral nerve surgery, and transplantation

Recipient of numerous Honors and Awards

The Leading surgeon of the US first near total face transplantation performed in Cleveland Clinic in 2008

Marek Rudnicki, MD, PhD

Ex Officio

Past President of PAMS 2018 – 2020

Professor of Surgery

Specialist in laparoscopic surgery